Skip to content
VM Samael Aun Weor: Gnosis in Hindi - VOPUS
हमारा आतंरिक जीवन एक चुम्बक है जो बाहरी घटनाओं को आकर्षित करता है

The four states of Consciousness

छापें ई-मेल
इस के लेख़क हैं Samael Aun Weor   

There are four states of Consciousness that are possible for man: Sleep, Vigil Consciousness, Self Consciousness and Objective Consciousness.

States of Consciousness
Consciousness asleep (states & levels of Consciousness)

Imagine for a moment a house with four floors. The poor Intellectual Animal mistakenly called man, normally lives on the two lower floors, but never in life does he use the two superior floors.

The Intellectual Animal divides his painful and miserable life between run-of-the-mill sleep and the improperly called Vigil state, which unfortunately is another form of sleep.

While the physical body sleeps in bed, the Ego, enveloped in its Lunar Bodies, goes around with the consciousness asleep like a somnambulist moving freely in the molecular region.

In the molecular region, the Ego projects dreams and lives in them; no logic, continuity, causes, or effects whatsoever exist in its dreams; all psychic functions work without direction whatsoever and subjective images, incoherent, vague, imprecise scenes, etc., appear and disappear.

When the Ego enveloped in its Lunar Bodies returns to the Physical Body, then follows the second state of consciousness called Vigil State, which is after all nothing else but another form of sleep.

When the Ego returns to its physical body, the dreams continue in the interior; the so called Vigil State is really Dreaming while Awake.

When the sun rises, the stars are hidden, but they do not cease to exist; this is how dreams are in the vigil state they continue secretly, they do not cease to exist.

This means that the Intellectual Animal mistakenly called Man only lives in the world of dreams; justly did the poet say that life is a dream.

The Rational Animal drives cars dreaming, he works in the factory, in the office, in the farm, etc., dreaming, he falls in love dreaming, he marries dreaming, rarely, very rarely in life is he awake; he lives in a world of dreams and firmly believes that he is awake.

Christ consciousness (States|Levels of Consciousness)
Christ consciousness (states & levels of Consciousness)

The Four Gospels demand Awakening, but unfortunately, they do not say how to Awaken.

Before all else, it is necessary to comprehend that one is asleep; it is only when someone fully realizes that he is asleep that he really enters the path of Awakening.

Whoever manages to Awaken then becomes Self-Conscious, acquires Consciousness of Himself.

The most serious error of many ignorant pseudo-esoterists and pseudo occultists is that of presuming of being Self-Conscious and to believe, moreover, that everyone is awake, that all people posses Self-Consciousness.

If we want to arrive at the Awakening of Consciousness, at Self-Consciousness, we have to work with the Consciousness here and now. It is precisely here in this physical world where we should work to Awaken Consciousness. Whoever awakens here awakens everywhere, in all the dimensions of the Universe.

Altered States of Consciousness (levels of consciousness)

Altered states of consciousness | Levels of Consciousness

AddThis Social Bookmark Button
< The Power of Mind   The Inner-Self >